My goals and prayers for 2011

                                             

  • My prayer and deep desire for this year is that I would remain in Him. Like a tomato plant that is staked to a stick for support and fruitfulness, I want to be staked to my Master to bear fruits for Him.
  • This is what I ask of the Lord and I seek, that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life; to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to seek Him in his temple. Psalms 27.
  • I want to continue to work hard this year. As it is said in Ecclesiastes 11:6 “Sow your seed in the morning and at evening let not your hands be idle, for you do not know which will succeed, whether this or that or whether both will do equally well.
  • I want to grow in “humility” this year. I have not been happy with a lot of pride that I see in me. The first thing I did this year was to ask my husband to get a book titled Humility- True Greatness by C.J Mahaney. I want to read this book and also meditate on what God’s word has to say about humility and how to grow this virtue in me.
  • To transition smoothly into a family of five with the baby’s arrival in March.
  • Lord, help me to have a healthy remainder of the pregnancy and to deliver the baby safely. I pray You would help me heal fast and well. Your word says all things are held together in Christ. I pray You would hold me together physically, emotionally and spiritually, and also in different roles, as a wife, mother,  friend and daughter. Hold me together in You in all these different roles and areas that I may serve You well.
  • Continue to be able to budget well and get out of all debt this year.
  • In September I want to start Preschool for Abigail. We have already been doing a lot of school activities. But I want to do it structured for 3 days a week. that I may be able to finish the Horizons Preschool curriculum with her by 2012 June.
  • I want to memorize many (at least 5) psalms with Abigail.
  • We as a family want to introduce the gospel to 1 other family this year. We have been praying for this for sometime and I have committed myself to praying for this family for 40 weeks (God, help me) so that the Lord himself would go before us and speak to their hearts and prepare them to receive the seed.
  • To do one or two projects that I have not done before. I have no idea now what these are but I want to attempt at something that will bless God’s kingdom.
  • I want to read 3-4 good books.

For now these are my goals and prayers for this year. God, help me to accomplish what is in alignment with Your good and acceptable and perfect will for me. Burn the wood, hay and stubble Lord, grow the gold, silver and precious stones in me 1 Cor 3:12.

Leave a Reply

