Train up a child in the way she/he should go.

I have not been a person with great work ethics. However in the past few years, under the discipleship of my Lord Jesus, I have been struggling to grow in this area. As our Pastor always says, 1 person with commitment is better than 10 people with talents.

I have been focusing a lot on faithfulness and not success. I am learning that I don’t need to be noticed and its OK to go without appreciation “when I do things as unto the Lord.” I am learning to do things behind the scenes and not take glory for myself.

In the midst of all these, I am taking time to teach my children the value of work ethics. To instill in them a desire for faithfulness and commitment. So it blessed my heart to see Abigail volunteer to wash the baby’s bottle for me today ( as I dread washing it 3 times a day).

And Daniel “helping” dad with mowing the lawn.
Train a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it. Proverbs 22:6
Leave a Reply

