My “Right-less” Righteousness


When I met Christ, I signed away my right to control.
When I met believers, I signed away my right to demand.
When I read the bible, I signed away my right to rebel.
When I met my husband, I signed away my right to “myself”.
When I got married, I signed away my right to be served.
When I had my first child, I signed away my right to hobbies.
When I had my second child, I signed away my right to sleep.
When I had my third child, I signed away my right to sanity.
When my children grew, I signed away my right to speech.

So what’s so cool about this control less, demand-less, rebel-less, self-less, served-less, hobby-less, sleepless, sanity less, speechless me?
I got a second chance to life after getting a death warranty, and this most beautiful Person, I have ever met, say to me..

I have the right to a new life
·    Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come. 2Cor 5:17
·     I have the right to become a child of God.
 But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, even to those who believe in His name. John 1:12
I have the right to a godly life
His divine power has given us everything we need for life and godliness through our knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness. 2Pet 1;3
I have the right to ministry
 Now all these things are from God, who reconciled us to Himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation 2Cor 5:18
·     I have the right to righteousness
God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God. 2Cor 5:2
I have the right to a “full” life.
 I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full. John 10:10
·    I have the right to appeal before the most powerful throne.
Let us then approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need. Heb 4:16

This control less, demand-less, rebel-less, self-less, served-less, hobby-less, sleepless, sanity less, speechless me still believes, this trading that happened in my life 20 years ago, is still the best trading I ever made.
Yes, I gave up some rights to this world, but I have received far more marvelous rights in the kingdom of God.
Leave a Reply

