Modern Day Virtuous Woman -in Progress Part -2

My hands stretched out , and my whole body was spinning,  nagging and pleading and carpooling all day;
at the end of the day I wondered, if it mattered to anyone by the way.

She stretches out her hands to the distaff, And her hands grasp the spindle.Proverbs 31:19

I would like to open my arms to the poor and needy,
 If I can possibly avoid the tickets that I incur from being speedy.

She extends her hand to the poor, And she stretches out her hands to the needy. Proverbs 31: 20

They say an earthquake is coming our way,
And I sure hope the power lines don’t go away;
The earthquake kit from Costco is good in my survey.
But the baby’s diaper needs to be picked,
second day air on amazon I clicked.

As far as scarlet clothes, I am not sure they are there;
 Like Moses climbed Sinai mount,
I tackle the laundry mount.
Off I go to separate the lights from the dark;
and is it not what God did, on creation day mark?

She is not afraid of the snow for her household, For all her household are clothed with scarlet. Proverbs 31:21

Anna’s linens makes my covering for the bed.

As far as my clothes, I have no lacks,
I hit steals and deals and always clearance racks!

She makes coverings for her bed; she is clothed in fine linen and purple. Proverbs 31:22

Hubby’s been working and getting perks,
He is esteemed in public works.
Never home on time from board meetings,
I  pull my hair when the kids strike pleadings.

Her husband is known in the gates, When he sits among the elders of the land. Proverbs 31:23

 I do laugh at the days to come, thinking, my kids could bake their bread;
Not only that, they could make their bed!
Oh, how I laugh that they finally would get it
that they shouldn’t always be throwing a fit.

She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come. Proverbs 31:25

When I think I’m speaking wisdom,
they think I am preachy and restricts their freedom.

She speaks with wisdom, and faithful instruction is on her tongue. Proverbs 31:26

When Junior has the  iPad, and my princess is on the phone, I try not to fret, but I really do pray;
They think I’m nosy and they want their space and with that I’m really not okay.

She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Proverbs 31:27

My children arise screaming, ” mother we need our cereal,”  why delay?
And I’m afraid when my husband gazes at me, at the end of the day.

Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: Proverbs 31:28

I don’t have what it takes to meet everyone’s need,
I am thrust at the cross, on his grace I feed.
Sink full of dishes, crayons on the carpet,
mess on their dresses and water dripping from faucet….
This is my life, as I manage to smile;
I know deep within, and I can bet,
His grace is not done with me yet!

Leave a Reply

